logo
Welcome to our new AbleCommerce forums. As a guest, you may view the information here. To post to this forum, you must have a registered account with us, either as a new user evaluating AbleCommerce or an existing user of the application. For all questions related to the older version of Gold and earlier, please go to AbleCommerce Gold forum. Please use your AbleCommerce username and password to Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ray22901031  
#1 Posted : Friday, April 9, 2021 11:48:46 PM(UTC)
ray22901031

Groups: Authorized User, Developers

Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 13 post(s)
I am a frontend designer and slowly working my way into the backend, Please review the following code block below which is part of the "_OrderItemDetail.cshtml" partial view. I would like to implement user roles security in the following if statement, but I'm not sure if my syntax is incorrect or if I need to make reference to another file. I would like to take the first part of the if statement, and turn it into an "and" statement that takes into account both the Model.Link.Product (True) and only if the user roles="System,Admin,Junior Admin (True). Once I can get this worked out, I can then make changes to some other files as needed.

Thank you for helping out.

===

@if (Model.LinkProducts)
{
<a href="@Url.Action("EditProduct", "Product", new { ProductId = Model.ProductId })" target="_blank">@(Model.ProductName)</a>
}
else
{
@(Model.ProductName)
}
===

Thanks

Edited by user Friday, April 9, 2021 11:49:32 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your AbleCommerce Forums forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

shaharyartiwana25816656  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 13, 2021 2:47:12 AM(UTC)
shaharyar

Groups: Admin, Developers, Registered, HelpDesk, Authorized User

Was thanked: 113 time(s) in 112 post(s)
Add the following chunk at the top

Code:
@using CommerceBuilder.Users
@{