logo
Welcome to our new AbleCommerce forums. As a guest, you may view the information here. To post to this forum, you must have a registered account with us, either as a new user evaluating AbleCommerce or an existing user of the application. For all questions related to the older version of Gold and earlier, please go to AbleCommerce Gold forum. Please use your AbleCommerce username and password to Login. New Registrations are disabled.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
sweeperqb  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 3, 2022 10:43:54 AM(UTC)
sweeperqb

Groups: Authorized User, Developers

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I stepped away from my desk for a few minutes and came back to continue working on AC9. When I navigated to the next page on the store, it logged me out and my cart disappeared. Since I am an Admin, I fully expect to automatically be logged out after a certain period of time, but I did not expect my cart to disappear. It made me wonder... If a customer is logged in and steps away, do they lose their cart as well?

If so, is there any way to increase the authenticated customer's cart duration while maintaining PCI compliance?

Wanna join the discussion?! Login to your AbleCommerce Forums forum account. New Registrations are disabled.

Katie S  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 4, 2022 1:29:27 PM(UTC)
Katie S

Groups: System, Administrators, Developers, Registered, HelpDesk

Was thanked: 34 time(s) in 33 post(s)
Hi,

So I did some testing and found that the cart items stick for more than 24 hours if you are an anonymous user. There is a setting in AbleCommerce for anonymous user maintenance on the Configure > Store > Maintenance page, so I believe this determines how long the information is kept.

Now, if you are a registered user shopping while logged in and then the session times out, the cart items are saved and will be shown when the user logs back in.